Event box

Candidacy to Completion Writing Community

The Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication invites UBC Vancouver doctoral students who have reached candidacy to gather for 2 hours each week to write alone—together to complete the dissertation. The community aims to mitigate social isolation, while connecting with peers.

A doctoral candidate from the Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication facilitates brief opening and closing discussions and employs the Pomodoro technique throughout the 2 hours.

NOTE: This writing community is limited to UBC Vancouver doctoral candidates.

Facilitator: Niall Mann is a PhD candidate in French literature. He holds degrees in philosophy, music, and Spanish and has worked as a translator and editor. He has a passion for purposeful prose and lifelong learning.

Date & Time: Thursdays, September 10 – December 10, 2020, 2-4pm, PDT.

Questions about this event? Please contact the Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication: cwsc.info@ubc.ca.

Location:
*Registrants receive the Zoom link 1 day before the event.*
Dates & Times:
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, September 17, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, September 24, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, October 1, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, October 8, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, October 15, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, October 22, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, October 29, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, November 5, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, November 12, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, November 19, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, November 26, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, December 3, 2020
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Thursday, December 10, 2020
Audience:
  Graduate  
Categories:
  Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication     Writing  
Presenter(s):
Niall Mann

Registration is required. There are 73 seats available.

Get rid of it

Presenter(s)

Niall Mann

More Events Like This...