Event box

Online Writing Community

The Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication (CWSC) facilitates a weekly Online Writing Community to help mitigate social isolation. We invite all UBC Vancouver community members to gather for 2 hours each week to write alone—together.

The Online Writing Community takes place 2pm – 4pm on Wednesdays via Zoom. Each week the facilitator leads brief opening and closing discussions and employs the Pomodoro Technique to intersperse dedicated stretches of writing with brief breaks and self-reflection.  

Questions about this event? Please contact the Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication: cwsc.info@ubc.ca.

Date and Time: April 21 - August 18, 2021 | 2 - 4 pm

Registrants receive the Zoom link 1 day before the event.

 

Dates & Times:
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, April 21, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, April 28, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, May 5, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, May 12, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, May 19, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, May 26, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, June 2, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, June 9, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, June 16, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, June 23, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, June 30, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, July 7, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, July 14, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, July 21, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, July 28, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, August 4, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, August 11, 2021
2:00pm - 4:00pm, Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Audience:
  All UBC Students     Community     Faculty     Graduate     Post-Doc     Staff     Undergraduate  
Categories:
  Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication     Writing  
Presenter(s):
Liam Monaghan, Addyson Frattura, Niall Mann

Registration is required. There are 158 seats available.

Get rid of it

Presenter(s)

Liam Monaghan, Addyson Frattura, Niall Mann

More Events Like This...