Event box

Online Writing Community

The Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication (CWSC) facilitates a weekly Online Writing Community to help mitigate social isolation. We invite all UBC Vancouver community members to gather for 2 hours each week to write alone—together.

The Online Writing Community takes place 10am - 12pm on Thursdays via Zoom. Each week the facilitator leads brief opening and closing discussions and employs the Pomodoro Technique to intersperse dedicated stretches of writing with brief breaks and self-reflection.  

Questions about this event? Please contact the Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication: cwsc.info@ubc.ca.

Date and Time: May 27 - August 12, 2021 | 10am - 12pm

Registrants receive the Zoom link 1 day before the event.

Dates & Times:
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, May 27, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, June 3, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, June 10, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, June 17, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, June 24, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, July 1, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, July 8, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, July 15, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, July 22, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, July 29, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, August 5, 2021
10:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, August 12, 2021
Audience:
  Faculty     Graduate     Post-Doc     Staff     Undergraduate  
Categories:
  Centre for Writing and Scholarly Communication     Writing  
Presenter(s):
Niall Mann

Registration is required. There are 174 seats available.

Get rid of it

Presenter(s)

Niall Mann

More Events Like This...